THE 20 FUNNIEST SIGNS I’VE EVER SEEN

Here is my own countdown of the top 20 signs I have seen (online or my own observations), in order of how hard they made me laugh. Let’s have some fun.

20 – ERROR 404

I think this one was digitally altered from whatever the sign actually read. Still you have to admit this would be a pretty hilarious sign merging the idea of an old road and an internet error message.

19 – UNDERWEAR

Somehow I don’t think this is the image the Marketing Department had in mind when they came up with this.

18 – SO WHAT DO I DO?

Much like #20 I believe this one was also digitally altered. I mean no one could be that moronic, right?

17 – DEAR DOGS

Where oh where to begin.  Not only was I flabbergasted at the fact that they attempted to actually speak dog, but apparently they have a stuttering problem in the dog language too. Isn’t Bark and Woof the same thing? Or maybe not with the more intelligent dogs. Ya know, the one’s that can read. But I am glad to see that they have a sense of humor up in Canada.

16 – GOOD LUCK, INDEED

Another one I think is guilty of altering.  But you never know.  If it is real, I don’t think there’s that much luck in the world.

15 – WHAT EXACTLY IS YOUR MAJOR?

I bet they would have the lowest drop out rates anywhere on the planet. Can I get an application please?

14 – WATCH OUT

I’m speechless. All I have is laughter. Lots and lots of laughter.

13 – I LIKE VANCOUVER

In case the print of the sign is too small, the sign reads just like this:

Welcome To

VANCOUVER

A Nuclear Weapons

Free Zone

How exactly do they manage to get em for free? Somebody call President Obama. Talk about Wholesale.Or is it a free zone to pass your nuclear weapons through? Either way, what a deal!

12 – AWW THAT’S JUST WRONG

Now why would you put up a sign like this? That’s not nice. Not nice at all.

11 – LET’S PUT AN END TO IT NOW

Ok, I’m in support. The next S.O.B. I see crossing children will have to answer to me.

10 – NOT SO PORTA POTTY

Well that may work for us men when we stand up, but I would advise the ladies to just hold it until you get to a restroom. Or at least until you’re not thousands of feet in the air.

9 – THANKS FOR THE ADVICE

I have smelled some ripe one’s in my day. But if yours has the ability to burn down an entire forest then you need to see a doctor.

8 – SIMPLE AND ACCURATE

I dare you to find any fault in the logic. I double dare ya.

7 – GUESS I GOTTA LEAVE MINE AT THE DOOR

What kind of world do we live in where we can’t even bring our nuclear bomb to a bar in peace? I tell ya. I might also point out that it makes no mention of regular weapons. So does that mean…..?

6 – A GLARING CONTRADICTION

Ok that’s just plain ole quarter pound dumb with cheese.
Somebody had to be there first and the other should have noticed.

5 – OH AND BY THE WAY

This one has to be a joke and/or fake. But I nearly wet my pants when I read it. If you can’t read the very bottom print it says: “ALSO, THE BRIDGE IS OUT AHEAD”. In print that is too small for anyone to read if they are passing in a car. They make sure you know the important part though. The sharp edges of the sign take priority over potential death. If this is real I need to know where it is and I promise I will go and take a picture next to it. Don’t worry, I won’t touch the edges.

4 – WAIT, WHAT?

I’m thinking the sign on top is for a business whose customers are monkeys and chimps. And even that’s farfetched since even they don’t walk on their knees. Ok I give up. I can’t defend the top sign. It’s just dumb.

Oh and special thanks to the manager of the public bar for explaining the reason why it was not open. Without that random act of redundancy I would have been confused.

3 – LEFT OR RIGHT…..YOUR CHOICE

If you’re in rooms 3030 – 3037 you’re on your own. Just pick a side and I wish you the best of luck.

2 – SAVE HOW MUCH?

So math wasn’t your strong subject, I see. Math mistakes probably happen daily. What makes this one so hilarious is that it isn’t calculating daily compound interest on your investment account. It could not be any more simple yet they still managed to fail the simplest, one question math test ever! If I gave them two $1 bills, they might give me my hotdog and $2 change. And is it me, or does it sound like someone is selling a stadium for $4?  I’ll take 100. Can you imagine them trying to calculate that? I might get all 100 for $12. For a savings of $1.

1  – WE TAKE GOLF SERIOUSLY ‘ROUND HERE

WHOA!! Talk about Capital Punishment! Remember when they used to cut your hand off if you were caught stealing? Well this makes that look like a trip to Disneyland. So what happens if a woman is caught stealing Golf Balls? I shiver at the thought.

Tell me your thoughts. Did you like any of these? Are there any others that aren’t on this list? Share in the comments below.

8 thoughts on “THE 20 FUNNIEST SIGNS I’VE EVER SEEN

  1. Pingback: Happy First Birthday To This Blog | SPIRITT'S THINKBOXER

  2. All of them were funny… but my favorite was the caution sign and the leaving cigarette ends on the floor?? What kind of establishment is this?? lol

Leave a Reply

